In many countries today, crime novels and TV crimes drams are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV show are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays, crime fictions and TV case shows gain attention by people around the world, as it can be seen from TV dramas in Korea, USA, etc. Even though some scenes may contain the violence, I personally think that they are becoming popular. In the following paragraphs, I will give some examples to represent why crime series are interesting and my opions opinions about violent fictions and TV shows. To begin with the popularity of criminal drama, the number of this type of movies is rising for a decade. I believe that there are three main reasons why people enjoy the shows. Firstly,the violent scenes can excite them. For example, adrenaline would be released while people are watching the crime series. Secondly, some fictions can explain the criminal mind, which people may be curious to know. For instance, the "Criminal mind", an american TV show, demonstrates how evils commit crimes. Lastly, one can learn the science from TV dramas. A good example is that the "X'File", the most popular detective movie, explain how the evidence is destroyed by the murderer. Althoug, I think both crime fiction and TV dramas can give us the new experience, it can give us some drawbacks. To illustrate, parents should not let thier the children watching this type of movie alone, since the children may try to do and follow what the actor do. Moreover, some murderers might do copycat from the movies. According to the US news, a number of criminal records were increasing while the "X'File" was on-air. In conclusion, both fictions and movies which contain the bad actions such heists, murder, rape, etc. could make the audience exciting, meanwhile they could lead to rising of criminals in our real life. Hence, society should be aware of the result of consuming violent TV dramas as well as the books.