Which do you prefer: a high-paying job with long hours or a lower-paying job with shorter hours? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

A high-paying job and a lower-paying job both can have their own benefits and disadvantages.I would prefer a high-paying job with long hours rather than a lower-paying job with shorter hours. A person who does a job with shorter hours and a low salary may not be able to manage his expenses. Although, he will have some time to spend with his family the problem is how he will pay for the essential expensive things. In addition,if one of his family members becomes ill how he will pay for his medicines and hospital bills? For example, studies have shown that people who work for a short time and do not earn enough money are more unstable in life and are most likely to be unable to pay for things that their family buy. On the other hand, If someone spends most of his time in the office but earns a decent amount of money he can start saving funds for his future which he can use after his retirement. In addition, he will not have to depend on anyone neither his relatives nor his sons or daughters. For instance,If a person starts saving money while doing a job for long hours. He can start saving money and can use the concept of compounding to increase the savings amount and then he can save that money when he retires.So,with a high-paying job, A man can secure his future. In conclusion, I would prefer a high-paying job with long hours rather than lower-paying work with a small income because it is not a good thing to depend upon someone when you are unable to do anything for yourself.