Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

There is no denying the fact that recycling is a significant part of preserving our society. While it is a commonly held belief that the way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that the process of recycling is crucial for us and the ecosystem. To begin with, plenty of people are being more aware of recycling to save their nature. In other words, the government has a substantial role in boosting this idea and the obligation of individuals to conserve their homes from litter in the right way. In addition, there must be a law to force people to recycle as well as publish information on social media platforms. For example, a bunch of paper could be useful to recycle several times and it has a different usage. Another point to consider, not only does the government have a responsibility for recycling, but also companies and firms have a big role in converting all garbage into new items. It is also possible to say that forcing people to protect their environment is not enough, therefore the effect on people is more important instead of putting a law or rule. Moreover, in general, the Community has knowledge about recycling. For instance, Japan has won a reward for the best recycling for different items, and perhaps we could do as they did to protect our society. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that recycling is a great way to thank nature, and I could not agree more with this statement due to the benefits of protecting our community from rubbish.