STUDYING THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE IN AN ENGLISH-SPEAKING COUNTRY IS THE BEST BUT NOT ONLY THE WAY TO LEARN THE LANGUAGE. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE

Some people believe that studying English language in an English speaking nation is the effective way, although, there are various ways to acquire the knowledge. I agree that there are several ways to of gaining understanding to language. Firstly, some foreign students go abroad to live inorder to get acquainted with their culture and native language. They stay with a host family who communicates in the language of their choice and they may gradually get familiar with the language. For example, a foreign student gets accustomed with English language when they associate themselves with people. Travelling overseas is one of the acceptable way of understanding an unfamiliar language. Furthermore, there are different ways of acquiring skills which are making new friends with other students and browsing information online. Most people feel comfortable in company of friends unlike when they are in class and this contributes to easy learning. Also, downloading English speaking movie online provides a better means to understand a language being spoken. Academicians tends to look up for new words they heard on dictionary and this gives room to know the meaning of the spoken word and helps to increase vocabulary building. For instance, an individual who watches an international movie frequently develops his speaking skills faster. In conclusion, learning language in an English speaking nation is good but there are other means of acquiring knowledge is applied. I agree that there are numerous way of gaining an understanding towards a language which are making new friends and sourcing data online.