In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In the past, people had less opportunity to get an abroad education and in general, they studied in their own countries. Nowadays, in the globalization era, people try to do a university degree abroad in order to get more privileges for their future life. In this essay, I will explore the advantages and disadvantages of this tendency. There are some advantages to this development. Firstly, when young people leave their home to get foreign education, they become independent quicker than their peers who study in their own country and live with their parents. Consequently, overseas students have more chances to build a successful career as they have to make decisions by themselves. Secondly, students, who study abroad, get boost confidence because they coped with the dread of uncertainty when they moved to another country. After all, it is a real challenge and unique experience. Lastly, study abroad lets students get familiar with different cultures and lifestyles as they communicate with others from different parts of the world. This could be a very useful for their future professional networks and employment. However, foreign education has also several drawbacks. First of all, it could be quite expensive, as international students have to pay for rent, tuition fees and other many things for their daily life. Another downside of studying abroad that these students are more likely to suffer from homesickness because they cannot be with their parents and friends even on weekends, especially if they did not leave their home before. Finally, foreign students could feel loneliness as they could have quite a hard time connecting to local people and making friendships and might even become isolated. In conclusion, while foreign education gives many opportunities for successful employment and future career, nevertheless, it also has certain difficulties. People should assess all pros and cons before making decisions regarding studying abroad and be prepared to overcome possible problems.