The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that for high salary is the most important consideration for many people when choosing any field of work. In my view, I totally disagree with this development because there are two other important factors. To begin with, having a good atmosphere in the work environment is a crucial factor in choosing a job. This is because when someone works with cooperative colleagues and a friendly manager who appreciates their work, they will be motivated to continue in this job. Unlike, for example, if someone is working in an unfriendly work environment, they will be less likely to continue in this job despite the higher salary they receive. Consequently, if they cannot leave this stressful job, this might cause a negative effect on their mental health and they might develop depression. Secondly, another pivotal factor to consider is job satisfaction. The reason for this is that there are many people who are interested in jobs that achieve purposes rather than merely get a higher pay grade. For instance, in my country, many people became doctors to help poor people in their hometowns. As a result, although they may not have high salaries, they feel satisfied because they enjoy a sense of fulfillment and society praise their positive contribution. In conclusion, having a high income is should be the most important factor when choosing a career. In my opinion, it is more significant to work in a healthy work environment to find the motivation to continue and reaching job satisfaction.