In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

These days, crime novels and crime dramas are becoming more popular than before. In this essay, I will explore the reasons for this trend and discuss my own view to regards in crime on TV and in books. I suppose that watching criminal stories with massive carnige and bloodbath is unlikely has positive influence on individuals. Nowadays, when the pace of life is faster, it is clear that people have to overcome much more anxiety and stress. I suppose that watching criminal stories with killings, robbers, dangerous situations, and exciting moments could help them let off steam at the end of a hard-working day. Some persons cope with stress in a gym, but others choose this way, to watch or to read action-packed thriller. When you watch a criminal film, the adrenaline level in your blood is increased and very soon, your body feels relaxing. However, I try to avoid watching movies where there are violence, blood, and cruelty. I prefer watching comedies or romantic dramas, because they help me relax and improve my mood. Moreover, I get used to doing regular exercise in order to cope with day-to-day stress. I tend to think that this is more a useful way to recover in terms of physically as well as mentally. When I do sports, the level of the hormone cortisol in my blood increases in the same way as for watching a criminal film. Nevertheless, I think that my brain is likely healthier after gym than after a cruel thriller. Additionally, I suppose that regular watching killing, murders, and robberies are likely to destroy our nervous system, that could lead to more tremendous health troubles. To conclude, the popularity of crime novels and movies is related to our fast and tough lifestyle and watching such kind of dramas could help people recover. In my opinion, there are many other ways to cope with stress than immersion in this brutal reality