Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Over the last few years, many people complain that they have difficulties with their sleep and that creates various negative consequences. In this essay, I will discuss which troubles could be, as a result, of lack of sleep and suggest solutions that could help people get rid of this issue. One of the main problems caused by a sleepless night is reduced productivity for the next day. It is well known, that people should sleep at least 7-8 hours at night to fulfill their tasks efficiently. When they sleep not enough, they become absent-minded and as a result, they are likely to make mistakes in their workplaces. This is crucial if their work is related to the security and health of other people, such as medical workers, pilots, public transport drivers, and so on. Another negative side of the shortage of sleep is damage to our health. A commonly held belief is that lack of sleep leads to people suffering from different diseases such as heart failure, high blood pressure, and diabetes. This illness could happen not suddenly but gradually because chronic sleep loss is accumulated in our body and then damage our entire health. There are, however, steps that we can take to prevent such negative consequences and to improve the quality of our life. Firstly, we should have a regular sleep schedule that means we should go to bed at the same time regardless of which day of the week it is. Secondly, we should support the required conditions for a good sleep in our bedroom, such as low temperature, silence, and darkness. Finally, we should get used to walking before going to bed at least for one hour that could help us to refresh our mind by eliminating anxiety about different issues. Therefore, we could be prepared for robust and healthy sleep. In conclusion, the consequences of lack of sleep could be very harmful to us as well as other people when their safety depends on our activities. As we are responsible for our performance we should do all our best to support our healthy sleep by regular sleep schedule, walking before sleep, and creating appropriate conditions in our bedroom.