some people think that more money should be spent on developing public transportation, others believe that, instead we should spend this money in enhancing the roads Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that for the community's benefit it's better to invest more money in the public transport system, however some regard roads renovation as more important and needed to have more attention and financing. From my point of view as a city resident, development of the public facilities such as transportation and roads depends on each other. First of all, public transport has to be convenient as much as make residents use it instead of cars. The local governments have to invest sufficient finances to make the urban transit facilities are comfortable, convenient and time-saving. For example, an increasing amount of bus lines, purchasing more comfortable vehicles and longer operating hours during night and weekends are considered attractive but it is needed an adequate budget. Not many cities around the globe can be proud of a perfect timetable of and diverse metro line systems. What if the quality and comfort of buses will make drivers change their trip habits? For,example drivers can first use cars only on highways and then after leaving them at a parking place, taking buses and metros to reach their final destinations, this example can make the driving time shorter. On another hand, road quality and traffic situation directly affect the convenience of the usage of public transportation, therefore, in my opinion, these two urban questions have to be regarded equally. Developed urban roadway plan, easy-to-follow bridges and turns, consequently will help to increase the number of satisfied passengers. To conclude, In my opinion, it is a necessity to invest money in mass transit improvements, including,both enhancing the roads and renovating public transport.