Some people think it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views on whether students should attend mixed educational establishments. While some argue that studying in mixed schools has a risk of interfering with students’ academic performances, I contend that this circumstance will foster their inclusive attitudes as well as provide necessary experience before entering society as an adult. Those who are in favour of separate schools would be concerned about the negative impacts on students’ academic achievements. In a school setting, it is not uncommon that both boys and girls start to be interested in each other, resulting in a disruption to their studies. For instance, nowadays, many couples can be seen even in primary schools and they tend to spend time together chatting in a park until late time. Thus, there is no denying that mixed schools could have a potential negative effect on their studies. Nevertheless, I firmly argue that there are more advantages in mixed schools, one of which is to nurture students’ inclusive dispositions. In a mixed school setting, there are many opportunities to interact with the opposite gender, enabling students to understand the differences such as interests, physical abilities, and thinking processes. Additionally, developing an inclusive attitude is also crucial for the preparation for entering society. In a real-world situation, people need to work cooperatively despite gender differences, therefore this mixed setting would play a significant role in providing fundamental practices. In conclusion, while I acknowledge that there is a likelihood that students’ study may be negatively influenced by the relationships, learning in mixed schools will supply them with more an important skill such as understanding inclusiveness and an essential practice before they enter adulthood.