Most people believe that stricter punishments should be given for traffic offences . To what extent do you agree or disagree

The majority of people think that punishment for traffic offences should be stricter as motor vehicle accidents are tremendously increasing. I agree with this argument, and this essay shall discuss the rationale behind my opinion. The only method to reduce the accident rate is to apply stricter punishment compared to the present because there is a difference in public attitude towards traffic offences when the aggressiveness of punishment is upgraded. In all countries, traffic -related negligence occurs mainly in personal protective measures. Even though people are aware of the seriousness of the head injury and visceral impact by accident, most of them just avoid seatbelts and helmets due to their careless attitude. For example, in Bangalore, there is a great reduction in the death toll among RTA cases for the last two years due to strict curbs executed by the traffic department in the city, resulted in more use of personal protective equipment by travellers. Additionally, on highways execution of speed control devices at frequent intervals has shown a significant impact on the reduction of the number of accidents. Authorities charge huge amounts as compensation for high-speed drives on national highways. Finally, the severity of punishment assures more safety and security to the life and wealth of citizens. For instance, statistical data published recently in newspapers depict a sharp decline in the death rate with an increase in the fine amount. To conclude, stricter punishment decreases the offences on road. Even though it is harsh on the citizens to get penalised heavily for traffic offences there is no better solution to curb it. So in the, future the government should increase the number of regulations to secure safety.