Many people believe that modern music can have a negative impact on the young. Others believe the effect of modern music is positive. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Music really enriches our lives. Since it has not a single style, people can listen a variety of songs in almost every situation based on their mood. However, although some individuals believe that today’s music has positive effects on the young, the others including myself think that it has more downsides. Regarding positive aspects of modern-day music, many young people have attracted with eclectic growing music styles. As they have been created with excellent melodies, people are more likely to listen to them frequently. For instance, rap music plays a vital role in young people ’s life. Although the words are hard to comprehend, they enjoy them listening which helps them to set or change their mood. Therefore, current music style has somewhat helped the young people to enjoy themselves. Nevertheless, there are more negative effects associated with it. When considering repercussions of present music, lyrics and the beat play the major role. Unlike in the past, nowadays, songs do not have meaningful lyrics, and mostly give a bad impression to the young. When they listen to them most of the time, they will probably have a bad behaviour. In addition, about two-three decades ago, songs were calm and peaceful. After listening those songs, people were over the moon, and they did not get confused with the beat. Nonetheless, today’s music has very fast beat, as a result of listening to them, the young have become hyperactive which is detrimental for them. In conclusion, although modern-day music has some benefits on the young, I firmly believe that disadvatages outwiegh the advantages. Therefore, we should appropriately select what to listen since music plays a significant role in our life.