Nowadays, some work place tend to employ equal numbers of men and women workers. Do you think it is positive or negative development?

In this modern scenario, at few,workplaces the ratio of male and female workers tends to be the same. In my perspective, this trend has merits as, it promotes gender equality,as well as, a reduction in the crime rate against females. Certainly, the involvement of women’s in employment results in financial independence which eventually, boost their confidence which in turn significantly enhances their personality traits. Over the above, the uniform number of employees somewhere accountable for a decline in the crime against females such as sexual assaults, mental harassment at the workplace. Moreover, it promotes gender equality and equivalent opportunities are provided to both to outshine in their respective fields. For instance, a few decades ago, there is a minimal number of female workers in the corporate world, but today it accounts for almost an equivalent number. Thus, it would lead to restricted criminal activities and impart a message of equivalency among the masses. Another positive aspect of this phenomenon is the elimination of gender biases from the community. Evidently, there are certain sectors that initially were entirely male dominating like defence, research, certain fields of engineering like mechanical and electronics. Later on, with the passage of,stride there is the reservation of particular seats for female candidates resulting in a tremendous rise in women’s participation in these fields and undoubtedly, they brought laurels to the nation. To illustrate, India launched Mission Mars 2020 and the research team solely comprises more than 50% women strength. Therefore, it would lead to the extinction of gender biases from the community. In compendium, in this 21st,century the like employment opportunities are provided to women’s to eliminate gender biases, financial independence and promote equality to maintain the balance between the working ratio of both male and female employees.