The number of TV programs is growing day by day. Some people say it is good as it gives people more choices, while others say it affects the quality of TV programs. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Television shows assist the people to relax and enjoy. But, nowadays, the number of Television channels are rapidly increased. Because of this, humans are in real confusion to choose the one to watch. Along with this, the quality of these broadcast are still debetable. In my view, it is good to have more choices but, all channels should promise about the quality of telecast also. This essay will examine the topic in detail in the following paragraphs. To begin with, because of the arrival of dish antenna now persons are more accessible to opt the channel according to their wish. Moreover, plenty of telecasts satisfy their selection. Besides this, youngsters are getting plethora of chances to express their talents through competitive shows. For example, a study conducted by Banaras Hindu University, India proved that present generation is getting more options to share their ideas than in the past one. To summarize, more channels bring more opportunities to children as well as lots of choices to adults. On the contrary, there are unnecessary competitions going on between channels. However, same kind of play telecast by two different channels will affect the quality of the program. Apart from this, people may get bored easily by watching same kind of repeated broadcast. To exemplify, if one channel starts with musical show means the opposite channel also will start the same kind of play by adding little changes. But the viewers can easily catch that. Finally, although lots of channels offer many choices also, the broadcast grade is still questionable. In my personal opinion, it is nice to have many channels but all channels should offer good quality shows also.