In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

The number of residents who are interested in searching the past of dwellings they live in is increasing in some regions. In this essay, I will describe the reasons and the way how residents find history. There are some reasons why the occupants tend to find the history of their living places. Firstly, people consider that the history of their house is important because the culture of circumstances and neighbours have been impacted and the residents need to stay in that culture. Therefore, they are induced to find the history to check whether the culture is the one they like. Another reason is that residents prefer to stay in dwellings that have good stories. For instance, the places renowned persons such as presidents families, leaders for revolution, skilled professors stayed, residents can imagine how they contributed to nations and became famous. Several methods to search location histories is available. Nowadays, the internet has a greater impact on searching histories than paper books. As anyone can write articles on the internet without restrictions, it is possible to search both the bright and negative sides of history and reputation in the houses. Additionally, there is a strong possibility that the knowledge accumulated by neighbours in society includes longer history than information on the internet. Some publicities prefer to keeping successful history as a secret story because the more a story goes public, the more people distort the history. In conclusion, more people are attracted to studying histories around their home because the preferred cultures and good histories make them feel better. Residents use the internet and ask neighbours to know various and long histories.