Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, Due to technological advancement Internet is easily accessible more than ever. There is a belief that as students are immensely dependent on the internet, it has many detrimental effects on them. Hence we should limit the usage of the internet only for Educational purposes for students. I firmly agree with the former argument. There are many reasons why the internet is becoming a vital part of the education system. Firstly, with the help of the internet, information is available at one's fingertip.Because of this students can have various options to look into for any topic related queries. Furthermore, Schools are equipped with the latest technological equipment such as Projector so that with visual presentation education can be more engaging and interesting. For instance, Due to Covid-19 Pendamic Children are forced to study from home, in such situations online teaching is a boon for them. Lastly, there is a number of tutors available online who teaches different subjects which give students to have freedom of learning. On the other hand, I believe that that access to the internet for students needs to be restricted only for education purposes only. Firstly, there is an immense amount of content available online for distracting kids. Children spend hours of time playing online games while sacrificing homework given by schools. Nowadays, online games are more competitive in nature as a consequence students get addicted to playing games. Secondly, there is a lot of content available on the internet which are meant for adults only. Because of the ease of online access, pupils may step into things that are supposed to be created only for adults and this can fabricate adverse effects on a child's psychology. In Conclusion, it is irrefutable that the internet is essential for better and advanced education for students, but due to there are a lot of paths for distraction, its usage needs to be restricted.