Scientists tell us that some activities are good for health and others are bad. Despite knowing that, millions of people still continue doing unhealthy activities. What are the causes and what are the solutions for this?

One of the greatest asset one can have is good health. Some activities are beneficial and the rest are not, which is being actively advocated by the scientists. Still many people ignore this fact and continue doing activities that deteriorates their health. This essay will discuss the causes and possible solutions for such an attitude. Firstly, albeit advances in the medical facilities, there is plethora of reasons why people are suffering from various diseases. One of the major causes of this is the negligence of healthy lifestyle. Moreover, lack of motivation and awareness also contributes towards people not understanding the difference between healthy and unhealthy choices. Addiction to life threatening substances is also responsible for such behaviour as people feel helpless and tempted to get into such activities. For an instance, people addicted to smoking may argue that if they stop smoking then it could affect their performance and mood. Despite of all this, there are certain solutions that can be adopted in order to tackle this problem. Media needs to cover the complications of not having a healthy lifestyle on a large scale. Strict action needs to be taken against the media houses and advertisements promoting culture which leads to physical and mental disgrace. Steps taken by the local administration such as establishment of public sports complex to promote exercise, campaigns to educate people about the horrendous effects of sedentary lifestyle and consumption of certain things, can widely impact in bringing positive changes. In a nutshell, by being considerate and aware about one’s actions, people can change their perception towards their life choices and improve their overall well-being.