Discussion More and more people today are drinking sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons for this? What are the solutions?

In modern society, instant sugary drinks take an important place among nations. I think this is because of the sweetness and availability even in each small shop and that can be reduced by making manufacturers aware of the dangerousness of having more sweets to the human body and could be limit the distribution throughout. Firstly, I will discuss the causes for the addiction of people to buy more sugary drinks. Most of the liquids are very tasty; moreover, they are successfully accomplishing the need of thirst. Furthermore, the related companies distributing them evenly for super-centres as well as groceries. For instance, whenever you feel thirsty, you are used to buying a snack instead of buying a bottle of water. This seems not good for health and causes obesity that most people are suffering from nowadays. As human beings, all of us have the responsibility to look after each other. A person's well-being is the most valuable thing forever. To mitigate sugar consumption, the government should be able to keep all the citizens aware of the bad effects of having too sweets. Moreover, the availability should be limited. For instance, the government can advertise the drawbacks through social media, television and radios and if the possibility and availability to buy is low, people tend to have water instead of other instant drinks. Therefore, the government should be more responsible to minimise the consumption of sugary drinks. To conclude, having more sweet liquids is bad for anyone's health and the reasons such as addiction and lack of awareness and solutions have been described in the above essay.