Online shopping has become increasingly popular. Why do people shop online? What are the environmental problems caused by this trend?

These days most people around the world were lived and worked from home due to quarantine. Shopping online was the best choice during Covid-19 pandemic. There were many paper boxs box and plastics in the trash, which will be effecting climate changes. Everybody should realize that problems and government have to do something about it. Most people argue that after covid-19 was cure, they might prefer shopping online to shopping outside. There are many reasons about buying in internet. The main reason is convenient because many applications for shopping online was available all time and everywhere that connected WiFi and having smart phones. For instance, Shopee and Lazada was interesting application in Thailand. The benefits that getting from this application were its recommend shop that was the lowest price and deciding to pay via credit card or internet banking after that thing will ship at you home in the next 2-3 days. It was easy to use application for all gender and all ages. Another point to mention is promotions, which have every month. For example, 6.6, 10-20 percent discount, and cash back. Most people think that price from buying online was lower than buying outside. On the other hand, one thing that you brought were contained in one box, which made from paper or plastics. Everybody around the world were ordered many things consequently many waste was increased rapidly. The problem are 2 ways in production and eradication in papers and plastics. For example, illegal logging for production papers and gas emissions from plastic factory. These were led world in climate changes such as global warming. However, Citizens could help to fix about their routines about use and reuse plastic. It might a few effects compared with Government, which have to control overproduction of using paper and plastic, laws about illegal logging and solution for waste in accurate ways. In conclusion, shopping online have many pros and cons. Government have to balance buying online and environmental problems. Everyone pay attention about it, which might decrease climate change.