Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this present, it can be said that music can be a good tool to combine people of different ages and cultures around the world together. I definitely disagree with this situation because people are from different places that have different ideas and with the gap of age, we will not have the same interest as well. Each country has different music tastes. It is like different cultures have different values, although people will listen to the same song they might give different opinions. For example, My close friend named Zen; loves listening to Japanese songs a lot because it can bring calm and positive emotion to her mind, while her foreign friend did not agree because he appreciated that rock music can make him calm and relax. In addition, people's tastes were influenced by the environment from where they live. Furthermore, music can not connect person to person if they have a different age gap. It is can be said that elder as baby boomer are loved listen to songs from three decades ago that it has a particular music style, compare to me in GenZ, and I am more into pop songs that including fast rhythm such as Kill This Love from Blackpink. These are examples that explain that two different generations are hard to bone to each other by the music. In conclusion, some individuals claim that music can make people connect to each other but finally in my viewpoint, I believe that different cultures can create different tastes because of the environment. In addition, the problem of ages can cause different styles as well