For many, shopping malls are great places to spend their leisure time and meet others. People, however, in the past mostly visited those when necessary. To what extent do you think this is a negative trend? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Protecting old building is very necessary; considering the fact that they do contribute to the society both economically and morally. For one thing, one notable trait of old architecture is that it generally carries some inherent characteristics from the age when it was built. Therefore, have these heritages well-preserved, historian and archologists are able to gain new insight into passed ages by analyzing the structure and trait of the buildings and thereby, working out a broader picture of world history. For another, tourism will thrive. Being appealing and fairly low-cost, historical sites generate tremendous profit each year for nations and locals. In order words, once the buildings are demolished, drastic decline in clientele in touristic industry invariably ensues, followed by touristic corporations going bankrupt. Therefore, it is reasonable to leave old buildings intact.