Not many young people in countries in the world go to and enjoy concerts and plays. Why is this the case and what should be done to encourage young people to attend and learn more about this genre of art?

Although musical shows attract lots of people around the world, few young people in many nations attend and enjoy these performances. This essay will look at the reasons for this and propose some solutions. One of the main causes of the problem is the exorbitant price. In many concerts and plays, especially those that have well-known artists and bands, the cost of tickets is pushed up high. This prevents most young people from being able to buy since they cannot afford it. The solution is for the organizers to reduce some unnecessary additional charges. Another problem is the dependence on weather. When attending an outdoor event, you are exposed to the effects of climate change. Some weather changes are so sudden that you might be completely wet in a couple of seconds. Not all concerts are enjoyable in the rain, at least not in torrential downpours. Due to inclement weather, many shows had to be cancelled. To tackle this issue, the government should build more theatres that can load a large number of people. A third cause of the problem is that many people getting afraid of being in a crowd is a very natural and frequent fear. Some people, on the other hand, dislike being in close proximity to so many people, especially when they want to see their favourite artist perform. The way forward could be to organize shows with limited guests and provide personal seats, which makes it more comfortable for the audience to percept music. To conclude, not many young people participate in this genre of art, due to reasons such as price, climate change, and crowd. My view is that the main responsibility for solving the problem lies with the organizers and the government.