Some people believe that a county becomes more interesting and develops faster when its population includes a mixture of different nationalities and cultures. Do you agree or disagree ?

It is widely believed that the development will be at its fast pace when there is a diversity in nationalities and cultural aspects. From my perspective, I hold a strong conviction for this claim, which will be discussed detailedly in this essay. To begin with, it is undeniable that a mixture of races will help to diversify the existing culture and make the area to be more worth living in. For example, in the United States, where a lot of fugitives migrated from their homeland to the nation, some contemporary art styles are altered due to the interference of other ethnicities. To be specific, Hollywood's blockbusters now more value the Asian culture in their plots, due to the increasing demand for Asian-American people that live there. Moreover, the divergence can be seen in food culture, where many restaurants and cuisines are opened to serve food from many countries, ranging from Asia to the Middle East. This, in turn, eradicates the homogeneity inside the culture and creates the foundation for humans to satisfy the sheer curiosity about other cultures. Not only an ethnically diverse county can be more manifold, but it also enhances the economical growth of an area. For example, in New York, people from all around the work endeavours to join the labour force, which eventually creates the richness of human resources in the job field. Furthermore, the state income can be boosted owing to the taxes giving in by workers. Higher municipal funds can be reallocated to improve infrastructure, which improves the living condition of residents. To clarify, in Vietnam, a proportion of salary must be given to the government as tax, with the help of foreign workers to enrich the labour force, the money can be raised faster to help the underprivileged in terms of education and housing. To conclude, the development of a county can be promoted by the diversity of nationalities, which can be elucidated in many perspectives, ranging from culture to the abundance of the workforce.