Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

The earth is changing rapidly and its ability to recover is reducing day by day, yet many people point out that the prime issue with the environment is losing certain kinds of flora and fauna. However, others would argue that there are many environmental issues that must be addressed. I strongly agree with the latter view, and this essay will discuss both views, proving every living thing can be saved by addressing critical issues that the world is currently dealing with. On the one hand, the present world is experiencing diminishing of larger varieties of species of animals and plants. This is because of the increasing population and global warming which is originated from humans themselves. As an example, the temperature of the earth’s surface is increasing nearly 1% each year which is not acceptable, and many organisms cannot survive experiencing such a change. As a result, most of the living may swipe out from the earth’s surface by unbalancing the ecosystem. On the other hand, it is evident that the destruction done by humans to nature is far more critical than the loss of organisms. These include soil erosion due to agriculture, industrialization and related pollution in air and water. If humans can develop while keeping natural resources among them unharmed, nature will empower with the resilience that it already possesses, and may recover eventually. Therefore, every natural process can flourish without human intervention and the natural balance will be reinstated. In conclusion, it can be argued that preserving endangered species is the key matter that has to be a focus on in this era, however, I strongly hold my view with others that, there are many issues that have to be addressed related to our ecosystem. Thereby, the balance of nature can be maintained, yet thriving both mankind and mother nature.