Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As can be seen, some people believe that it is right for successful sports professionals to earn more salary than other necessary professions. Yet, other people see that it is not fair. In my opinion, there is no right or wrong in this situation. In the following paragraphs, both of these viewpoints will be outlined in detail before reaching conclusion. The first reason why it is fair for famous athletes to obtain such a high salary is that there are very few athletes who have talented sport skills. We can see that every time we watch the sports channel, we usually watch famous athletes because they have talented positions to compete with the opposite team. For example, my uncle likes to watch football every day because he loves to see Ronaldo playing as he has a very talented skill of playing football. On the other hand, it is unfair for sports professionals to earn higher incomes than other professions as they do not contribute much to society. It is true that other high profile professionals like doctors and nurses really have a greater contribution to society than sport professionals as they treat and cure a large number of patients every day. Furthermore, scientists who try to invent new inventions to serves people's convenience also contribute more to society. However, the salary of sports professionals is not determined by the percentage they contribute to society. In conclusion, it is both fair and unfair for successful sports professionals to earn higher expenditure than other significant careers. It is fair that there are very few talented sports players on earth, and it is unfair that this career does not do anything for society.