Some people believe that range of technology currently is increasing gap between rich and poor people. Others think that it is causing opposite . Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Few individuals think that nowadays, the range of technology is escalated the gap between rich and poor whereas, others believe it deescalates the apparent difference. Even though both sides have valid points personally, I support the latter group. This essay shall discuss both aspects and try to describe the rationale behind my opinion. The first group of individuals think that the variety of technological advancement increases the difference between people from the high and low economical background. The primary reason behind this argument is the poor access of modern inventions to ordinary citizens because of its high cost. Even though the new technology is a dire necessity to society, individuals from low socioeconomic status may not be able to acquire that facility. For exmple, during the Covid pandemic, majority of the education system adopted online mode of teaching for their students but in remote villages, residents were not able to satisfy the basic needs such as food and shelter, internet school and TV broadcasting lectures were nowhere in the picture. Therefore, this difference dramatically pushed the poorly educated crowd to illiteracy. On the other hand, some people believe that the new technology has reduced the gap between poor and rich. The main rationale behind this thought is cheap availability of the online facilities. Moreover, several multi national companies are providing services in remote countryside with an affordable and attractive package. For instance, Jio was the first internet service provider to villages in India, charging one rupee per day with unlimited data use. Additionally, easy access of antroid phone at the cheap rate started a new normal of equality in the technology between rich and poor. In conclusion, the range of technology shortened the gap between the individuals. Moreover, it helps the country to alleviate the economical and social imbalance. Finally, it pushes the nation in forward direction.