Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people are confronted with adverts of all kinds on daily basis. Some believe that advertising succeeds in enticing people to be interested in the products, while others argue that people have faced it all the time, which made them have no interest in that. This essay points out the two rationales behind these two contrasting viewpoints and provides related examples before my conclusion is reached. On the one hand, advertisements can obviously attract people attention to the products. This is due to the fact that customers tend to purchase those when they fully comprehend their information. For instance, Apple propagates the upcoming computer on social media about the developing function and surrounding design of its. Consequently, by this advert, it can sell their device more than one billion and gain lots of profit. On the other hand, people are also frustrated with some advertisements, excessively bombarding about what is this product that they have already known. For example, Sun-Silk, a shampoo brand, has promoted its products by using the out-of-date slogan and the same format of the advert for ages. As a result, by doing so, customers will see that it is common and will definitely lose their attention to that product. Moreover, some goods are publicized by the over-exaggerated words so that leads the clients not to buy them due to the lack of trust as well. In conclusion, it is vital for the new products to be informed to the customers in order to receive their attention; nevertheless, advertising too much information can also contribute to the tediousness of customers as well. Hence, the entrepreneurs need to be well-organized the advertisement before publishing it to the public in order to ensure it will grab people interest.