Some people believe that a person's intelligence is inherited from the parents while others believe that their environment is the main factor. Discuss these views. Which factor do you think is mostly responsible for intelligence?

Certain individuals are of the opinion that someone's intellectual capacity is hereditary while others think that the environment is the sole contributor. There are valid opinions on both sides which will be discuss in the essay below. On one hand, those who think that brilliance is inherited attribute it to the genetic components that is being transmitted while in utero. Thus this unique feature would later manifest in the individual's life. In addition, Parents that are intelligent, outstanding and successful in their respective fields are expected that their children would exude similar qualities because it runs in the family. For instance, according to the research carried out in school of nursing Abuja Nigeria on reasons why people choose nursing career, 25% nursing students stated that is because their mothers are exceptional nurses both academically and in practical aspects. On the other hand, some persons state that environment actually has an impact on an intellectual exuberance of certain people. Undoubtedly if a child is raised in an academic inclined territory, he or she is entitled to be brilliant. Also, good nutrition and environmental hygiene has a role to play. In other for the individual brain cells to stay active, good food in the right proportion is taken and proper hygiene ensured. For example, according to documentary by Mind and Brain Society of Nigeria, certain food nutrients and multivitamins aids to develop brain and its components hence making someone to be intelligent. To sum up, in my opinion, environment has an influence on an individual's intellectual level interms of nature and nurture principles. Also adequate diet and conducive atmosphere.