Space exploration is much too expensive and the money should be spent on more important things. What is your opinion?

A big proportion of expenditure is being spent on exploring the space. It has been argued by many people that space exploration is too costly so government should utilise funds on other essential things such as education, medical. In my opinion, I totally agree with the statement. The education system and the medical sector are the two most prominent sectors where wealth can be invested. In an essay, I will discuss why money should be spent on these two things. First of all, the education system is the backbone of any nation which is essential for the overall development of countries. It can be developed by government funds. Furthermore, most individuals are not able to get higher studies due to the lack of cash. For instance, in India where more than 40% population are under the poverty line. Due to that, they cannot go to school. Even cannot get a better job. Educations are the right of each individual. Secondly, humans have been suffering from a plethora of diseases for a long time. A healthy mind is directly related to a healthy body. Is it important to spend funds on the advancement of medical infrastructure? Certainly, yes! The medical expense has become costly and moreover, it is unreachable to poor people. Additionally, every year, we are hearing about the new disease which has created havoc in society. Government should invest funds in hospitals and medical equipment. For example, many developing countries have more death rates compare to the developed countries because they do not have good medical facilities. Healthy people are a pillar of the nation. To summarise, I have discussed why authorities should concentrate more on teaching and the medical sector than space exploration. Without good learning and medical facilities country cannot gain the confidence of its public and can not reach to higher position either.