Some people think that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars and riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present day, the security of roads and streets has been a substantial problem of public security. Governments have been created laws and awareness campaigns to alert people and; therefore, some adults believe increase the minimum legal age is the best solution to solve this problem and I totally agree with this assumption. This essay will explain why governments should think of this alternative and I will explain my point of view in detail. Although some individuals do not agree with the modification on the legal age for driving, these people should discuss more this topic since youngers do not have a complete awareness about their actions which leads to more accidents among this population. Otherwise, these people claim the act of driving so earlier is a sign of freedom whereas youngers would have more independence without the supervision of the adult. For instance, a sixteen-year-old boy driving could assume in parts the control of his life. In addition, the culture of teaching a son drives is an ingrained habit in many families. In some parts of North America, the legal age for driving is sixteen but according to some international research in this moment of life, teenagers are just starting to think about current issues on the planet, their concerns are innocent yet. For example, younger drivers around sixteen years are completely immature to assume a substantial responsibility such as the control of the car, the concerns with other lives in the traffic. Furthermore, they do not have control over alcohol drinks while they are driving, which leads to dangerous and serious accidents. The less age, the more inconsequential acts. For these reasons, I totally agree with the increase in the limit age to become a driver so that roads can be safer. In conclusion, governments and society should carefully think about the rules to become a driver, since the number of accidents has been increasingly present among youngers. This essay discoursed why authorities should discuss the full legal age and I explained my opinion.