Some claim that studying abroad has great benefits for a student’s home country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays studying abroad has emerged as a popular trend. Overseas education has various advantages for the native country of the candidate. This essay will enumerate these benefits. Firstly, courses in foreign universities are of very good quality and as a result, the employability of the student is enhanced. Hence, when s/he returns to their native land, they land plum well-paying jobs in multinationals who are eager to hire them. For example, an exploration of job descriptions that multinationals advertise on job sites shows high requirements for prospective employees who have foreign degrees. Therefore, young school or college graduates make a beeline for doing all that is necessary to get a recognised education degree from countries abroad. Secondly, the students who graduate from foreign universities generally settle there because of higher living standards and high salaries. They tend to do this because they want to support their families in their home country financially. This is very helpful especially because of the difference in currency values. For instance, in India, the state of Kerala has the highest GDP because a large number of its youth are Non-resident Indians and their contributions to their families have made the state very affluent. Consequently, there is a growing popularity among the youth of a nation to study abroad, work there and increase the standard of living of their families back home, In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that students who study abroad ultimately benefit their home countries by making use of their newly acquired knowledge and skills to earn well and become pivotal in the development of their country.