In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the next future, self-driving cars will be interested among the majority as some believe that they do not require people to control them. This essay will argue that the benefits of that car offset the drawbacks and provides compelling reasons as well as examples, to support it, before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, those driverless offers several merits to people on daily basis. First of all, not only disabled people but also elderly people are able to travel by themselves, using that vehicle. This is due to the fact that driving totally directs by both technological controllers and artificial intelligence, known as AI, which means those people just only sit and wait for their destination as they a have private driver. Moreover, they are likely to enjoy their journey apart from just driving a car. For instance, people can do various activities when the car is driven by them such as reading books and watching movies. On the other hand, it is undeniable that the controlling program is unreliable in some conditions that it has faced. For example, if it is a rainy day or heavy snow, whether this automobile can actually control itself or not. Additionally, AI cannot overtake the way humans making decisions when there is an accidental situation appeared due to the lack of experience. As a result, the severe accident probably emerges by the wrong decision made by that of car. In conclusion, although this automobile cannot perfectly rely on using for commute, it also presents several advantages to people, especially the ones who have bad conditions on their health. Hence, I personally believe that the occurring merits outweighed the demerits.