People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons for and solutions of this problem?

Sugar -based beverage consumption has become ubiquitous in today’s society. This essay will analyze the culprits and the measures to address this trend. First, the engine for this trend should be identified from both users and corporations’ perspectives. People’s temptations towards sugary drinks for the instant “ sugar -high” (the short exhilarating and energetic feeling after consuming sugar) is invariablyundeniable. It is noteworthy that children are most susceptible to these effects, thus occasionally ingesting sugar in excess without supervision. Besides, regarding beverage companies, including sugar in their drinks is the most cost-effective and efficient way to enhance the products’ addictiveness without resorting to legally tricky substances. These businesses’ marketing strategies wisely target the more impressionable youngsters with vivid advertisements and appealing key opinion leaders’ overclaims over various social platforms such as TikTok, YouTube, or Instagram accordingly. Youngsters are basically bombarded by walking bottles of sugar beverages on a daily basis. The measures to tackle the exponential rise of sugar -based drinks require collaboration from both upbringings, educationists, and the consumer industry, who are hopefully committed to a thriving society. On the one hand, while the long-term effects of awareness-raising are inarguable, the urgency to restrict sugar drinks might not be immediately obvious to offspring. Thus, parents and teachers should simultaneously explain the tolls sugar drinks take on kids’ bodies and supervise kids’ sugar intake by encouraging their water consumption (with proper reinforcement and punishments). On the other hand, it is urgent manufacturers take action to deserve the ironically trendy “socially responsible” tag. The most feasible approaches are to include honest nutrition and effect information as well as the recommended daily intake and to seek alternative sugarless options with Splenda, Isomalt, and Stevia (the three most popular artificial sweeteners in the US). In conclusion, sugar beverages are and will be fueling more debates concerning both consumers’ and manufacturers’ benefits. By striking a balance between both parties’ demands, this trend could be reversed or at least modified.