In some countries, the government has tried to reduce traffic. For instance, they imposed a congestion tax during rush hour. Do you think this development is positive or negative?

It is observed that the policymakers have attempted to diminish the bottleneck by applying a tax. Despite the many benefits that may derive from this trend, I believe that tax implementation in peak time is disadvantageous to the commuters. On the one hand, it is undeniable that adding a tax in rush hour is favourable to some extent. The most significant benefit is that it allows the government to alleviate the jam-packed traffic. This toll road in rush hour enables individuals to gain a sense of comfort while commuting to their work or their school. In addition, air pollution can be also mitigated, which can lead to a healthy and clean ecosystem. If the rate of transportation declines on the roads, the atmosphere will be fresher and less contaminated. On the other hand, I am convinced that the drawbacks of this trend are more pronounced than its upsides. Chief among these is arousing some reactionary, which will have an adverse impact on an individual's life. It is relatively impossible for those who are underprivileged or less fortunate to afford the high tax, causing their life degradation and facing financial burden. Another dramatic disadvantage of reduced traffic congestion by the tax is the discouragement of travel and mobility. Such road expenses will decrease travel due to high costs, limiting access to work, education and social opportunities. Therefore, individuals are hard to access to the study materials as well as healthcare services. In conclusion, whilst the positive aspects of restricting travel are recognized, I content that they pale in comparison with the drawbacks.