Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their countries. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to change this negative attitude towards international tourism?

Of late overseas touristry has been a prevailing concern in a significant part of the world. As most of mankind believe that tourism has myriad negative consequences. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will elucidate the possible reasons for favouring this ideology and propose a handful of remedial measures for the same. To commence with, there are numerous reasons to support this notion. First and foremost, when International tourists visit our nation's historic places, there would be a risk of deterioration of those sites. As they are not familiar with the values of our ancient spots, monuments, antique items and so forth. For instance, I have seen many times, they litter waste at many beautiful fields and sometimes broke valuable antique items too. Furthermore, there is excessive use of resources like water, food etc owing to tourism. To explicate, last year in Shimla shortage of water had become a major concern since the city was overloaded with outsiders. Consequently, many local people had faced plenty of problems as their livelihood was in danger. Undoubtedly, every lock has a key. Some solutions have been implemented. To begin with, the government should make laws against those tourists who would spoil any beautiful pre-historic corner and strict actions should be imposed against offenders. Moreover, people who are responsible for the deprivation of natural resources must be heavily charged. To put it in a nutshell, although touristry has numerous drawbacks, I would like to state that government and individuals both should put their best foot forward together in order to curb the menace. As it would not be a good idea to put a ban on tourism as it aid in ameliorating the poverty line of the nation.