Some people consider price as most important thing to consider when buying a product (such as a cell phone) or a service (e.g. medical treatment). Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, since there are many brands or service providers for the same service or product, it can be purchased for different prices. Some people believe that it is important to consider the price of a product or a service when purchasing it, while others think that price does not matter. In this essay, I will discuss both views and explain why I agree that it is important to consider the price. To begin with, some individuals believe that price is not an essential factor for a product or a service. They believe that the same product with 100$ and 40$ gives the same outcome. For instance, a person who buys an iPhone which price is more than 2000$ would experience almost the same services and facilities that give by a 1000$ Samsung phone. Since a product provides the same output even though they are two different prices, many people tend to buy the low price item as it saves them money. However, it is incontrovertible that price reflects the quality of a product or service. There are some services especially medical services which the price depends on the quality of treatments and facilities they use. To illustrate, if a person needs to do cataract surgery, there are packages with different price ranges that can be chosen. However, a package with a low price uses low- quality lenses whereas a package with a higher price uses high- quality lenses which is durable and have no side effects. Since low- quality medical treatments could be affected a person's life, in such cases, it is important to consider quality products. In summary, some people believe that price is an essential factor to consider when buying products and services whereas others believe it does not matter. Since in some cases, the price reflects its quality, it is important to consider price as a factor when purchasing durable products and services.