Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the past century, the global warming and polar ice caps melting has become a huge environmental crisis. has been increasing at an alarming rate. However majority of the population does not believe that environmental issues are major problems. I strongly agree that people are not affected by the vast destruction of our natural habitat, the pollution of the oceans and the deforestation will be addressed in this essay. Firstly, the oceans plays a major role in a lot of scientific cycles including evaporation and it is also one of the top food sources to humans as well as animals. But since the introduction of plastics, it is found that people have been dumping a lot of plastic waste in to Join the words into show examples the sea, causing poisoning of fishes and other sea creatures. Additionally, causing harm to humans as well. For example, plastic digested inside the fishes had been found very harmful to the human some data showing it could also cause cancer. Secondly since the population of the world is increasing day by day. There is a huge demand for land to make homes and factories. Hence, there is a lot of deforestation, causing advert effects on the environment. For instance, a lot of animals are going extinct because they do not have a place to live, their homes are getting destroyed. In conclusion, if people actually cared enough to save the environment they will not be cutting down trees and throwing waste in sea. They will want to preserve the environment and advocate for the rights of animals as well. So, that it can be preserved for the future generations.