Some people think that higher institutions should concentrate more on academic subjects such as history and physical science while others say that they should concentrate on practical subject such as mechanics and cookery etc. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, it is more and more important to develop the institution in university that helps students can learn more effectively during their studying process. Some arguments say that academic subjects such as history and physical science should be concentrated more than practical subjects like mechanics and cookery. This essay aims to discuss the advantages of both subjects and explain why students should focus on both of them. It is undeniable that history and physical science are extremely crucial for the development of humankind as well as the success of their career path. There are a thousand of mystery around the world not only in the past and the present, but it also exists in the future. Deep knowledge of history can help students discover the reason and then solving the mysteries of humanity. For example, the mystery of pyramid construction is still a question, which many experts in the field of archaeologists spend most of their life to find out. In addition, the secret of physical science is also important to solve the case of diseases. Nowadays, the spread of the Covid-19 pandemic is a hot topic, and it can waste a long time of year to handle completely. As the result, the university should be considered to invest more in facilities to create the best condition in the field of these academic subjects. However, it can be a mistake if students neglect practical subjects like mechanics and cookery. These subjects play an important role in their daily lives as survival skills. Other than that, it is also helpful to rise the characteristic of independence. For example, in many cases such as when they live alone or even more severely like weather disaster, they must cook for themselves and fix some necessary machines to survive. They cannot depend on others like someone cook them or calling for the help of others. In conclusion, the benefits of both academic and practical subjects are inevitable in their daily lives and career path. University takes the responsibility to raise the cognitive development of students on both subjects as well as concentrating the institutions. None of them should be neglected.