Some people feel that the design of newly constructed buildings in big cities should be controlled by governments. Others believe those who finance the construction of a building should be free to design it as they see fit. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Opinions are divided as to whether the construction and style of buildings in the capital should be supervised by the governments only. Despite the fact that there are some benefits of handling by governments, I believe that being Change the form of the verb is show examples designed by those who have fundings is more useful. There are several reasons why I would argue against allowing authorities to control them. Firstly, everyone has the right to draw up a framework and establish their ideal buildings independently if they have financial security to manage the establishments. Secondly, the new modernized buildings not only can attract various customers but also interest the number of travellers to go there, leading to the domestic economy system in that nation. For example, the creativity of SIAM ICON’s designation in Thailand which is iconic and stylish, this building can earn lots of attraction and income from tourism. This results in the rapid increase of the economic growth in the country. On the other hand, it does not mean that the designation of government would not have advantages. I believe that the identity of each nation can be expressed by the structure and designation of buildings and these will never disappear if the governments have the right to manage them. For instance, nowadays, the identical form of blocks, restaurants or even various attractions have been built throughout the world; it has led to the unique form of the construction rarely to be seen. In doing so, the presentation of ancient culture and identity would not be reserved. Therefore, if publicity allows the governments to regulate these buildings, it might have a positive effect on each country. In conclusion, I can understand why some people encourage the authorities to control these designations within countries, but it seems to me that the advantages of approving everyone to build them themselves is far more beneficial.