Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this fast-paced world, the competition has increased tremendously that living a basic lifestyle involves a lot of struggle. Besides being underpaid and exploited, employees do not consider switching, all due to the fear of survival or unreliable security in the next one. Going further I will be discussing both viewpoints followed by my own opinion. Many people, nowadays, are not only paid less for the work they do but also are exploited, backed by the fear of being fired. Especially in counties with a high population like India the job market is not very reliable when it comes to good remuneration and opportunities. Therefore, they fear having no work at all and hardly consider finding alternatives and remain stuck with the unsatisfactory situation and accept the condition to survive in the wage they are paid. On the other hand, there are people who are self-aware of the facts and believe that it is unfair to accept being underpaid and that enjoying the work should be a priority. They find it important enough to switch and believe that, by learning new skills, using technology to read about companies and by making connections, they can surely find a way to a new opportunity. To conclude, one can continue working with an unsatisfactory job, provided, it would have some positive benefits that overweigh the negatives. Whereas, working in such a condition without any positive outcomes may affect mental health and solving that should be prioritized. People should consider putting extra effort into self-development by learning new skills to come out of such situations.