Crime rates will fall as advances in technology make it easier to detect and prevent crimes. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Crime rates will fall as advances in technology make it easier to detect and prevent crimes. To what extend do you agree or disagree? These days, the advance in technology has brought a great many opportunities in criminal detection. A majority people consider that this technological advancement has resulted in the reduction of crime rates and I totally embrace this concept due to two significant reasons which will be enlightened in this essay. To begin with, the first reason of a dramatic decline in crime rates is the massive monitoring system. To be more precise, the installation of CCTV security cameras across cities enables law enforcement authorities to track the lawbreakers. Furthermore, owing to the motion-activated digital cameras at home, one can easily detect the culprit wherever or whenever he\she is, with the help of smart gadgets which are connected to these cameras through the internet. As a result, offenders try to avoid to abuse the law under such surveillance system. This is proven by the crime statistics which showed that the figure for the crime rate is lower than those in last decade. Therefore, the belief that the technological progress has reduce the occurrence of breaking law, is acceptable. Another reason of why I support this notion is the progress in social networking system. To be more clearer, with a click of a button it is quite easier to spread information about offenders in social networks such as Facebook, Whatsapp, Youtube or Telegram and through this way it is highly possible to find criminals in no time accordingly. Besides, when citizens are informed about illegal activities like murder, robbery or assaulting via social sites, they will start to seek for preventive measures which, itself can also curb the law breaking activities. The evidence from criminal data, stated that the prompt awareness of citizens about illegal activities has resulted in a reduced rate of crimes. Thus, because the enhancements in social networking have a great many contributions in declining the rate of lawbreaking, it is hard to deny an aforementioned belief. In conclusion, I strongly believe that through developments in modern technology including in surveillance and social networking systems, the pace of crimes has witnessed a significant fall in the last decade.