Many people work longer hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities .Does thid situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

It is irrefutable that nowadays several individuals work for a longer intervals of time and giving less time to recreational activities. In my perspective, this situation has more drawbacks as it affects employee's health as compare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to benefits which would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. Probably the main negative impact is on employee's health status. Working for longer hours is responsible for a sedentary lifestyle which inclines to obesity and various medical issues such as high blood pressure and heart problems. As the worker is stressed and not fitter, ultimately their working time would be less efficient leading to lower levels of output and service. Thus health is directly proportional to performance at the workplace. For instance, a survey was conducted in 2018 by the world health organization, which stated that a healthy person has more chances of getting a promotion as compared to an unhealthy one. Moreover, someone has rightly said that a healthy mind stays in a healthy body. Workaholic society has more chances of having stress and depression because their body does not get enough oxygen supply to the brain cells due to the lack of physical exercise. On the other hand, to survive in this cut-throat competitive world, one has to work really hard to secure their position at the office and fulfil their needs. Working more on skills will assist them to perform better in career. To illustrate, they can get different types of considerable benefits such as incentives, pay increments by working for some extra time. In conclusion, although there are some pros.I still believe that the benefits of this trend are pale in comparison to the drawbacks as a healthy mind and body are one of the most important things to perform better at tasks