In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In new generations, people will be able to read news or books on an online platform without any charge. I totally agree that printed newspaper or physical books will be no longer practical for the future readers. These days, physical books are inconvenient for keeping in a bag due to the space each takes up. Unlike online books, readers can collect as many books as they desire with them by using only a smartphone. Also, they can read those books at anywhere and anytime. For example, a college girl was on a train to her college to take an exam. However, she forgot to study and she did not bring the textbook with her due to the heavy weight. Luckily, she found a solution by studying it on her phone instead. Additionally, some online books, articles, or even newspaper are free. Why wasting money on newspaper every day, if online daily news is available? This benefit many readers who interest in reading without paying any money. For college students who need to read many articles for research papers, online articles will be a blessing for them. For instance, a college boy was assigned a book report of any novel of his choice and a research paper about psychology. In the past, he might require to spend his days in a library for collecting information, but now he can read a novel and reliable papers about psychology at home by using his laptop. In conclusion, physical books are unpractical for bringing those around and are charged in price. As a solution, online books are available on any smart devices and some are also no charge. Due to these reasons, in the future, printed papers like books, newspapers, or articles will be replaced with online platforms which are easier to access.