Some people believe young generation should follow traditions of their society; others,​ however, believe that young people should be free to make their own choice as individuals.​ Discuss both views and give your own opinion.​

It is considered by some people that the youngsters should adhere to their own cultural traditions of their community, while there are others who think that children should be individual and have the right to live the way they want. In my opinion, people should keep their traditions by following their example, although there are conflicting opinions on this matter. And in this essay, we will discuss both points of view. To begin with, the younger generation is now living in an era of globalization, and this helps them to develop with the help of the Internet. In this case, they have their own opinion about the traditions of their culture. For example, there are countries in the world that preserve long-standing and time-honored traditions of getting married so early in the age of 13-15. In addition, countries such as Kazakhstan have their own old stereotypes that modern youth do not like. Therefore, people prefer to live by their own rules, since they have the right to do so. On the other hand, there are several reasons why people should acquire traditions in order to preserve traditional customs. First, they must maintain a bond between the old and the young, as between children and parents and the country. For example, in some cases, festivals will be held according to tradition, and with their help, they will be able to spend precious time with their families in order to preserve the moments. Secondly, by knowing your traditions, there will be important friendships, for example, if you are going to study abroad, you should know your traditions and the history of your country, and this will help you find more friends. All things considered, if some people believe that their youth should follow the customs of the country, although I believe they should be aware of them, support unique activities and maintain their community and identity.