One of the best ways to save environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Air contamination is one of the environmental issues that has become widespread all over the world. It is considered that the best method to solve this problem is to raise petrol prices and other kinds of vehicles. Despite I agree with this solution which might be useful to some extent, there are also other ways to resolve this problem which are equally helpful. This essay will give arguments on my point of view. It is irrefutable fact that by increasing costs of fuel and cars, it will be able to reduce environmental pollution. This is because people will prefer cheaper ways to reach the destination over high-priced cars and taxi. Hence, there would be less vehicles on roads which release harmful emissions, but there would be more bikes. For instance, there are high taxes on oil and transport in West Europe, so local people often use bikes or walk by themselves. So, governments are able to control ecological contamination. On the other hand, there are an alternative ways to solve the issue. One major method is to advance public transport system and provide suitable infrastructure for it. If dwellers have the option to travel via cheap and convenient buses and trams, they will use them on daily basis. Therefore, it will result in fewer number of transports on roads and highways since public transport is more spacious and capable to carry many passengers simultaneously. As for example, London has its own huge underground network of metro, and locals are interested in moving by trains. To elucidate, environmental problems can me controlled by raising prices on gasoline, but there are also different measures such as strengthening public transport and allowing people to use it instead of cars.