Do copyright laws limit creativity or reward it? Would society function better without such rules and regulations?

There is a difference in opinion among people about the fact that whether copyright laws are beneficial for society. Some believe that it limits creative thinking and community will be better without it, whereas, others oppose the idea. However, such laws are advantageous,and due to their presence, harmonical surroundings prevail. Firstly, copyright laws facilitate enormous out of the box ideas. For example, in the telecommunication sector,there is enormous competition for survival. Various well-known players like Reliance, Vodafone, Airtel always comes up with innovative advertisement to contradict each other. The content of them is really unique, and are distinctly different from one another. Besides that, they help companies to generate profit by increasing their customer base. Hence, the creators of these masterpieces are constantly aiming towards excellence. Henceforth, this act is promoting creativity. Furthermore, society will not sustain peacefully if these regulations are not there. Consequently, it will trigger unethical competition. For instance, the Cola industry is an extremely competitive segment. This is mainly due to,the presence of numerous local as well as international players. Thus, it is frequently seen that these enterprises are constantly changing their segmentation, positioning of their products, and also changing their TV commercials in order to sustain the market. Without the presence of copyright laws, such business verticals would have seen an unhealthy atmosphere. To conclude, there are contradictory views about the presence of copyright laws, as well as the fact that if the world will be a better place without them. Nevertheless, this law is certainly crucial as it helps mankind to be more imaginative, and the universe is doing business ethically & peacefully due to the enforcement of rules.