The differences between countries are becoming less and less evident, as people all over the world wear the same fashions, use the same brands, have similar eating habits and watch the same TV channels. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

At present, all countries resemble as there are no differences in the preferences of civilization whether it is food, clothing, cinemas and many more. With the advancement in every field,each and every country tries to maintain and safeguard their position proving that they are no less than others, cultural association is no exception. However, we are losing the essence of our tradition by doing so. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will take a closer look at the aforementioned key advantage and key disadvantages. To begin with, the advent of transformation is majorly due to the youth of the public. As celebrities are paid to promote certain brands, youth gets easily influenced by them and then the elders follow their children and the circle goes on. Nowadays, communities from all over the world follow popular brands to maintain a standard in society and judge others on their choice of brands and various other habits. Hence, people are diminishing the value of their heritage. On the contrary, there is no denial on the fact that following certain trends will lead to the reduction in the value of our culture however due importance should be paid, for instance, by organising various events on a timely basis so as to promote our culture. The crowd get more inclined to their heritage when they move to a foreign land. For example, individuals moving from Punjab to Canada prefer dance forms like Bhangra and Gidha to the former world who will enjoy Salsa and Hip Hop. To sum up, the advantages of all countries becoming the same cannot outweigh the disadvantages as we are leaving behind our rich old heritage. We are not passing our tradition to the present generation and there might be a time when folk will only read about their culture in books and magazines