The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that all stores and shops will stop working in cities and towns because of the advances in online shopping. Although there are logical arguments about this idea, I tend to believe the opposite idea. In the modern era, people tend to meet their needs with no effort and achieve what they want by just clicking a button on their gadgets and paying online. For example, they can book online, order food, clothes, and home appliances from the comfort of their home. Moreover, it is possible to find hundreds of Choices on the Internet that are classified by color, price, and brand so people can compare a great number of choices within a short time, while it could take a week to do so in person. Therefore, it is not far-fetched that sellers close their stores and offered their products online as now we can see its growing number. However, there are some issues which prevent this idea from happening. Firstly, hacking and online frauds are new types of crime, which apparently increase every day. Many criminals tend to steal consumer’s money easily by making fake websites or hacking their devices to threaten them with their private data and images; thus, it is not unpredictable that fewer people are keen on doing their shops online. Another important point is that the pleasure of hanging around in malls, in-person contact, and consult with shop assistants cannot be found online; in addition, for many, it is hard to shop without touching the cloth or wearing it once in the store, so many individuals like I still prefer to do so in-person. In conclusion, although online shopping has made our purchases more convenient, there are still some bugs which as long as they are not fixed, face-to-face shops cannot be closed.