In some countries, parents expect children to spend long time studying both in and after school, and have less free time. Do you think it has the positive or negative effects on children and society?

It is argued by some that children should study as much as possible starting in school and extending to their future after finishing school. I think that this tendency could have more positive effects than negative ones and in this essay, I will disclose the pros and cons of this situation. It is clear that when children spend a lot of time for their studying Change the form of the verb studies show examples in school they would increase their chances to enroll in a highly ranked University in the future. As a result, they would get a lucrative job and probably would become rich people. Moreover, as they have good education they could bring a serious contribution to the economics of a country, in other words, they would help to the prosperity of society as a whole. In addition, continuing professional development becomes especially important nowadays when people should follow rapidly changing technologies. On the other hand, when children have no free time for social life and entertainment, it could be harmful to their physical as well as mental development. If children are sitting for many hours before a laptop, it is likely they would have health disorders related to their sight and spine. Likewise, when a child have less contact with other children he has grown alienated and unlikely he would be able communicate with colleagues in the future. Naturally, a child would be happier and more successful in their life when they are able to find a balance between studying or working process and leisure and social life. To sum up, as can be seen from the points made above, there are positive and negative effects on children and society. Whilst there are many advantages to spending a long time on studying process, a possible negative influence would be health and social problems for children. If managed in the right way, nevertheless, I feel that overall advantages would overweigh the disadvantages.