In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays individuals in many parts of the world suffer from hunger even though much progress has been made in agriculture. This essay will outline possible reasons for this as well as suggesting some solutions. To begin with, the predominant factors resulting in this problem are the inflation rate and the increasing population. The price of all products and services growing day by day. Therefore, it would be difficult for society to purchase even essential items. In addition, each year the population is rising remarkably. For instance, in a country like India where agricultural sectors contribute more to their economy but most people sleep with empty stomachs due to overpopulation, agriculture products are not enough for them. However, there are potential solutions that can be adopted to reduce the impact of the above-mentioned factors. Firstly, governments should attempt to decline the price of food products through monitoring farm and supply centres so that poor families with minimum wages afford to eat. Secondly, authorities should establish some laws to control the population growth rate and encourage people to have fewer children. In conclusion, increasing inflation and overpopulation trigger hunger all over the world. while, these problems can be dealt with if governments control the price of agricultural products to reduce them and also impose rules to limit the growth of the population.